The time is almost here….

It is CD23 and we are less than five days from transfer day!!!! It feels like so much time has passed since we got back on the infertility horse back in January.  Our lining check was  Thursday and my lining is at 9.2. Most protocols want your lining to be at least 7mm, so my body is definitely responding well to the Estradiol (makes the hormone emotional roller coaster all worth it).
This week has been a little better, not sure if it is because my hormone levels are leveling out and my body is getting use to the estradiol, or because we are so close to transfer day, but I had no breakdowns this week, yea!! 

Work has not improved. I was really stressed this week as I had to give a training to our group, on top of trying to keep up with just everyday workload.  I really want to get everything done before I am out for our transfer and then gone for a week at a conference, but I am trying to accept that I can only do what I can and the rest will have to wait.

Yesterday I had my last acupuncture before I am PUPO (Pregnant Until Proven Otherwise).  Crazy to think that this time next week, I will be PUPO.  While I wanted to have acupuncture right before my transfer, I will not be able to since I will be sedated for the transfer.  So after much discussion with my acupunturist, we will do post transfer treatment in the afternoon after the sedation has worn off. 

We went on double date with one of the wife’s coworkers last night to see one of our favorite local bands, Delta Rae. Two years ago, my wife and some our NYC friends attended Farm Aid in Raleigh.  It was a day filled with great music for a great cause.  It was at this festival that we fell in love with Delta Rae and then to find out they were from Durham, it was music love. If you have never heard of them, check them out!!  
  
It was a great show last night, but definitely feeling the late night after having to get up early for fertility meds. I will be spending the day planning out things that we need to get done in the next few days so I can rest my body and get ready for our baby!

Leave a Reply

