IVF #2 – Stims Day 3 & 4, 2nd Ultrasound

So I have been trying to stay healthy with my eating while continuing with the stimulation medications.

Monday

  • Breakfast – Oatmeal with Chia seeds, cinnamon, craisins, and pumpkin seeds with green tea
  • Snack – Green Tea, Raspberries
  • Lunch – Turkey/Avocado BLT and Coleslaw with Seltzer Water
  • Snack – Blueberry Hemp Super Food Snacks and Green Tea
  • Dinner – Orange Marmalade Pork Chops with Kale and Potato Latkes
  • Snack – Green Tea

Tuesday

  • Breakfast – Oatmeal with Chia Seeds, Cinnamon, Craisins, Pumpkin Seeds, Green Tea
  • Snack – Banana and Green Tea
  • Lunch – Chili with Parmesan Cheese, Raspberries and Seltzer Water
  • Snack – Blueberry Hemp Super Food Snacks and Green Tea
  • Snack – Potato Chips (not the healthiest choice)
  • Dinner – Kale and Cheese Quiche
  • Snack – Green Tea

Day 3 and 4 of stims were more painful than Day 2.  I have been feeling a lot ovary pain and dizziness.  Yesterday on the way into work, I had a nausea spell but was able to overcome it with deep breathing and having a snack as soon as I got in the office. As usual I am feeling more discomfort on my right side than my left which makes me think my right ovary is producing more than the left.

Today-2

Contiuning the sock theme and wore my two peas in a pod socks to our ultrasound today.  It turned out I was right about my right ovary.  We had 10 measurable and 8 less than follicles on the right, 4 measurable and 8 less than on the left.  One of the follicles on the right is measuring at 15mm (Dr. wants them to be 18-20 mm), so I have started my Ganirelix this morning to suppress my body from releasing these growing follicles. We will see if my meds get adjusted after blood test results this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

